spin #1

The spin number has been chosen and it’s….

tumblr_n1w6lmR5Sw1qbvc3po1_500

DRUM ROLL PLEASE…..

tumblr_n4ew5vB4yL1qa2mmdo1_500

zzzzzz…..

tumblr_mbntv2XSmK1qhf4j4o1_250

Oh, wait! What were we talking about?

tumblr_mvjmdnZilQ1seud5ao8_400

Oh! Yes! The spin number is……

Number ONE!!!

graphics-numbers-538087

tumblr_inline_mmcpvwHm4A1qz4rgp

Initially I was really nervous because I had no idea what my number one was, and then I checked and I was really mad at myself for writing my ‘Five I Dread’ first on my list.

rea_zps0a847fbc

So my number one was Cannery Row by John Steinbeck. 

canneryrow

Not a book that I’m just absolutely dying to read, but what’s done is done.

tumblr_inline_mom461GFy21qz4rgp

Since before I decided to participate in the spins, I already decided to read The Sorrows of Young Werther by Goethe, I’m going to read that once I finish The Gold Coffin and then read Cannery Row after that.

I’m about halfway through The Gold Coffin and Young Werther is relatively short so hopefully I’ll be able to finish ’em all before June 7, the spin deadline.

Some things might stand in my way though:

1. My laziness.

Sometimes I forget I set myself a goal and end up snoozing my way through things.

tumblr_mtapvraEZp1qbxi45o1_250

and suddenly I realize I had something to do and I jump up like:

tumblr_inline_mudazqND5x1qc9lhz

But that’s not my biggest concern.

2. Finals.

Now this is where things get down and dirty.

tumblr_mtapvraEZp1qbxi45o2_250

Since I’m still in school, there are things called Final Exams that I have to crab-walk myself through and they are coming up hot and heavy.

tumblr_mt80dlvOia1rqfhi2o1_500

And surprise suprise, I need to actually study for those things.

tumblr_inline_mqoulfNyEG1qz4rgp

I just hope they won’t steal my reading time because I’ll be mad.

tumblr_n4jrizqsWY1tv7yt8o1_400

penny for your thoughts?

